Poem-Lecher

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

A man's heart is wretched,
It lusts more than love,
For pleasures of the night,
For pleasures of darkness,
The light looses itself,
Engulfed by the shadows,
Monsters stuck in our head,
The wind wavers,
It is violent,
It looses the path,
But never does it let go of,
Love is of the soul,
Lechery of the body,
We think we love but we don't...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

I wrote this poem as a response to someone's question.

All the posts under the name Pratibha Badgal AA are my own.


Here are some of my random ramblings :-

image

image

image

All the images were made with canva.

Thank you for reading :)


image

Sort:  

ramblings yes, but very deep. Always great to read your works, @illusions16. I hope you are well.

Thank you @mirrors. You words mean a lot. I am fine. I hope you are too:)

I have to ask....did you climb into my brain? j/k All of them hit home one way or another. You really did put into words things I think and feel frequently. Very well done @illusions16

Hehe thank you very much. As a person who writes it's the greatest compliment I can ever receive. Your words made my day 💛💜

You are so welcome. I am looking forward to many more posts.

Deep, @illusions16 - very deep!

It was some question, that led to this poem!

Thank you @whitelite. Yup it was a question to ponder upon :)

Hha, but your poem ended all pondering - dead in it's tracks... ;)

You looks like studies some human psychology...or have a deep understanding of others feelings... Many scribbling have a life in it....

Great job..Keep going...and stay connected

Haha I don't study Human physchology. But I may do so in future as it intrigues me. Thank you so much:)

Hey, where have you been?

Hi! I have not been posting on steemit since past 3 months due to some issues. But now I have decided to get back. Thank you for asking. It really means a lot. I wasn't really expecting it.
:)

Just seeing your reply. You're one of my favorites, and I just couldn't help but notice that you were absent. Hope all is well now.

Hehe I am honoured. And Yes, everything is fine. Thank you for asking. It means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59