Working on something "particule-iar"

in #art6 years ago

Let's bounce and focus on other projects then... I won't stop working no matter what, even tho i'm getting seriously disgusted by what happenned with the previous project, might as well put it on the side for a while and change my mind on other things.

Soldiers... And rays of light.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Trying to animate a vortex going straight to the sky :

3.jpg

The 3ds max scene work file quickly becomes highly populated with gizmos and is becoming a mess, lol, might as well organize things a little bit better :

unknown.png

Sort:  

I love seeing step by step, it's interesting how this kind of work is created. It is something simple but you do it very well, I would say that it lacks something more texture, to give a better effect to the final work. You can also try more blur so that it has a movement effect. I think two good options. Very good post, greetings.

I wish i had fumefx for better results but it's a paid plugin, thank you very much for your feedback, it's very barebones many effects has to be added to the vortex still, it's to give a design preview of what is to come in that scene, it's very minimalistic for now !

That's interesting to see how it's created.

Thank you, i know you often tell me to do posts while i explain what i do and how i do it but i have so much things to work on i... have a hard time finding the time to spend it on tutorials xD

I understand what you are saying because I always feel like I don't have enough time in a day to do all I want to do.

I ditto that. If we get too many projects going on at the same time, and they are spread out over a 24 hour span (which half of that time we sleep), then it takes FOREVER to get anything done. Just choose ONE project and get the whole thing done before going on to the next one. This can be a daily battle if no time management is arranged.

its seems to like a spring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01