Portrait of Tita Faith | Colour Pencils ๐Ÿ–

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello, let me show you how I drew this portrait โฌ‡

I drew this months ago as a gift for Tita Faith's birthday. I finished it for 4 hours in 3 nights since I don't have time in the morning because I have classes and thesis making. So I only have the chance to draw her at night around 11pm.ย 

Materials used in this portrait:
ยทHB pencil (Staedler)
ยทColour Pencil (Faber Castell Classic)
ยทClay Eraser from Faber Castell
ยทSketch Pad
ยทSharpener
ย 

Let's proceed to the steps and see the progress of the portrait.ย 

Since I lost my photo of the outline, I'll give you a brief explanation on how outlining goes.ย 

1. I start with a light sketch/outline. In this way, I can easily erase it. (Outlining is very hard, it needs time and more practice to achieve same forms and shapes in the image you wished to draw.) I always start outlining from the eyes to eyebrows, face, nose, mouth then the hair. (Im comfortable in this way. You can follow or have your own techniques.)ย 

2. I make sure the pencils tip are sharp at all times. (Get a very good manual sharpener) Starting at the right is my first step, from the eyes to eyebrows then the skin. I lightly start laying the general tones of the skin carefully. I let the tip glide over the surface smoothly and making sure I don't push it hard to avoid large strokes.

3. For the lips, hair and darker areas I begin to bear down harder with the pencils to make darker pencil strokes. I make sure that It's the right time to shades those part as the strong lines are the most difficult to erase. And lastly, I used the eraser to make highlights.

The final drawing. (Original vs Drawing) ๐Ÿ˜Š
(Im not a professional/expert in sketching/drawing. I'm still practicing.)ย 

Tita liked it and I hope you do ๐Ÿ˜


What is my next drawing? Your comments/suggestions are highly appreciated.ย 

Thank you for viewing my blog ๐Ÿ–Œ
FOLLOW | RESTEEM | UPVOTE | COMMENT

LOVE, @imkareencajes

Sort: ย 

Nice work... Upvoted :)

Wow!!!nice post ,more of this keep it up,
Thanks for sharing.
You can also comment and upvote @horlly posts

Thank you so much. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I know you can do it ! This is extremely awesome! Keep the fire burning!

Thank you for your full support ๐Ÿ’ช

Great Talent !
Your work is great
keep on working @imkareencajes :)

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you โค

Amazing!. magkapareho tayo ng art attack sketchbook.. haha

@ted7 mura lang kasi eh ๐Ÿ˜‚

Wow, I really wish that I could draw like that. This is excellent @imkareencajes

Thank you @japh. You can draw like that if you'll try. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Keep it up!!! Great work of art.

Thank you so much @aribalcristian

This is an extraordinary drawing! More than anything, the hair was soooo good! ๐Ÿ’• Also, the process post was wonderfully written. Love it!

Omg! I loved your sketches ๐Ÿ˜ especially Tzuyu, her hair was amazing ๐Ÿ˜ Do you have hair tutorials? Please post or share me a link. Im willing to learn. ๐Ÿ˜ข Thank you so much โคโค

I don't have hair tutorials because I suck at it, too!!! ๐Ÿ˜ญ For you to appreciate it--super OMG. ๐Ÿ’• THANK YOU AND OMG CONGRATULATIONS ON THE CURIE UPVOTE. โคโคโค You deserve it! ๐Ÿ‘

Thank you! It was my first time. โค So happpy ๐ŸŽ‰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73