On The Beam Off The Beam

in #art6 years ago

A friend asked me to make him this poster - a personalized Encaustic gift... 30" x 40"

IMG_3791.jpg

The idea is this - when I am feeling the Presence of God in my life, I act like the left side of the poster and when I am in my will trying to get something for myself, I act like the right side of the poster.

IMG_3655.JPG

I copied the words in Photoshop at 8.5 x 11

IMG_3787.JPG

I printed the words out .

IMG_3786.JPG
and glued the 6 sheets of copy paper to the gesso'ed wood, with Mod Podge. Then I covered it with Encaustic Wax Medium

IMG_3789.jpg
I decided to use a simple idea - of the Sun and the Clouds as a metaphor...which I put on with oil paint and fused with the heat gun.

IMG_3790.jpg
Then I added detail with oil pastel...

I have to wait a while to see if I am done... I kind of would like to put some blue sky in somewhere....

Sort:  

Very interesting addition to the text; illustrates the concept very well.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

wow...excellent art,my dear friend @in2itiveart,
i really love this all post all art,thanks for share,

👍Beautifull art👍
Thank you so much My Dear steemit
friend

That's awesome man, I need to remember the patience one. It's easy to set the goals and take actions but the downtime in between events can be crippling. Cheers

Very interesting addition to the text; illustrates the concept very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01