Another calligraphy day - mind your ink!

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today was my second class on new calligraphy course, and this time I study Copperplate font. It's way harder for me then Fractur was, and to tell the truth I enjoyed Fractur much more. But well, I already paid for the course, so will finish it:)

As I said before at this classes we use dip pens in special holders. And you have to have a bottle with ink to make it write. And guess, what my  bottle did while I was driving to my classes...

Luckily only my hands suffered from ink attack. I had my favorite scarf in bag, so I would be really sad if it suffered too. Now I probably will look like a  chimney sweeper for three days at least, ink is really resistant to any attempts to wash it away.

Anyway I really love what I'm doing. After two more weeks I will show another diploma projects in calligraphy art;)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

your art your drawings your calligraphy all the things you made is perfectly superb and amazing mind blowing

It's been about 50 years ago i used also a pen to dip in a bottle of ink.
And yes , my hands were also dirty .
Have fun and enjoy your calligraphy course.

Thank you <3 It's so much fun!

yes i'm waiting your diploma project in Calligraphy art Good luck.
its really hard Calligraphy for me but you really so good :)

WOW! Talk about practice makes perfect :) explains why my own writing looks so poor :( Great job.

Writing and calligraphy are different things. One can be brilliant at calligraphy and horrible at handwriting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88