Between watercolor, markers and colored pencils - where does my art blossom?:)

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I already made one post with art thoughts, but now I want to continue this theme a bit. If not to take into account digital art I mostly work with three mediums: watercolor, markers, and colored pencils. A lot of people think that colored pencils is a childish medium, but - surprise! Absolutely not. Of course colored pencils can be different, and so are markers, and so is watercolor. And there's a big difference between watercolor/colored pencils for kids and professional ones.

For my artworks with colored pencils I use watercolor colored pencils from Faber Castell. They're mild, they blend together really well, and they allow to create nicely looking gradient. 

Also a textured paper for pastel allows to create a special effect of texture. Here it can be easily seen, on this picture with door.

I use watercolor when I need more expression, mostly in background. Splashes and blots watercolor can give are hard to create with other mediums, and sometimes even impossible. My story with mastering watercolor was long and painful, but when we finally got along we became best friends ever. Here I also can add that colored ink I usually use in same way as watercolor, I love it even more cause it gives more saturated colors.

Markers is a medium I started mastering only about a year ago, but now it's my favorite. The main advantage for me is that I a 100% can predict how the picture will look like. Plus they're really fun to use, I can't even explain this feeling. 

Thank you for being with me in this short excursion to my favorite mediums:)

Love, Inber


Sort:  

U create a new art, It is looking very real cartoon character, u r mouth shutter for who say that water colour is chi;dish.

Damn do I look like BRO???

She is pretty and beautiful girl dear bro

Sorry i cannot look at ur profile.

Beautiful Painting :)

Rad!!! The water color with colored ink gives quality saturation. My favorite thing about your art is how the colors pop and the expression on the faces
Posted using Partiko Android

first of all fabulous watercolor use i have no words for this creativity really amazing

  1. Hogwarts Express i want to travel with you in this train if you don't mind
    Thor painting is really awesome beautiful colour matching and its look like a real one

I would love to travel:)

i also love to travel

The people who think coloured pencils are a "childish" medium have obviously never been in an art shop and ogled at the awesome quality insanely expensive coloured pencils or used them. I remember borrowing my cousin's Derwents to shade a technical drawing (he did architecture), could never look at normal "school" pencils the same way again so back when I still did traditional i started getting some mid range ones that I wouldn't feel guilty about using over A4 or larger works and felt nicer.

Watercolour does seem rather hard to master but you've managed it really well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98