CG sketching practice - candle

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I decided to take a short break from drawing material cubes and make some sketches on my iPad to learn more about the tool, Procreate (software I use to work with it) and it's possibilities.

I must say that, of course, at the moment drawing on Cintiq, using PS is much more easier for me. I've been using the program for years, and of course I know how to reach the effects I want to get. With Procreate it's different, even despite the fact that it copies a lot of PS functions.

Ten minutes sketches also look a lot different comparing to hours of work with the cubes:)

See you in next drawing posts!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Different programs will do the same things differently. Gimp is supposed to be similar to Photoshop but I used to get different results doing the same things in them. Then when I switched to Krita well the brush engine was completely different XD you'll figure out the ins and outs of procreate in no time :)

The candle isn't showing up in the full post for some reason but it looked really nice in my feed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Still need to try krita

Thanks for the tip, I'll try it:)

Really nice :)

Romantic candles beautiful for Romantic Cards. This should be printed. Lovely works as always! 😍

It's just a quick sketch:)

I'm loving watching your progression. I really do love drawing and painting digitally, it's such a boon to we artists I think.

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94