Dragon with a book and a cup of tea - original oil painting, process inside

in #art5 years ago

 Hi, guys! 

 After refreshing my watercolor art I decided to also remind you some of my monumental oil paintings, well, at least one, one of my favorite - dragon with a book and a cup of tea. 

 Dragons can be nice and sweet, and entertain themselves the same way as people do. What can be better then to have a nice calm evening with a cup of Earl Gray and a good fantasy book? May be a book about dragons and wizards? Nice dragons, not evil ones?:) 

 I started with a rough pencil sketch, and them went on working with oil paint and a brush.. Usually I paint with a painting knife, so it was something new for me:) 

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber 

Sort:  

Везде успевает! И акварель, и масло...
И дракон что-то... непривычно добрый, я б даже сказал милый

Really nice work.

Вау! Очень милый дракончик!

This is so sweet, I really like it. I am 22 years old, but things from my childhood are still in my mind. You remind me on that and I am really happy because of it. :)

Beautiful piece of art!!! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95