Drawing human face - my scheme

in #art6 months ago

Hi, guys!

Today I want to share the diagrams that my teacher used to explain to me how head drawing works.

In fact, each angle has its own simple diagram, using which anyone can draw a successful head. You just need to learn them by heart, and then correct them depending on the person’s facial features. In some places the jaw needs to be made wider, especially if it is a portrait of a man, in others narrower if it is a woman.

The child’s head is built somewhat differently, it is much more rounded, the part in which the jaw is located must be significantly reduced.

Today I want to show a diagram that I made for myself to remember how the head is drawn from the front. The funny thing is that at first, when we draw the ideal proportions, we end up with a face that looks like a police sketch. This is absolutely normal, in the last picture I show how the portrait will look if you add facial features.
IMG_3017.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90