Experimenting with colorful outlines - jellyfish original graphic art

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Till today I always used black outline for my pictures. It gives most contrast of course, and also looks good with any color. But I got a bit bored of it, so I bought a few colorful liners to make an experiment - how my artworks in makers will look with no black ink for base, but with colorful outlines:

Here I will go on with copic markers, but at the moment I yet love how this deep blue looks like. Hope I will not spoil it when coloring:)

Sort:  

This will be an exciting 'outline' adventure. I can't wait to see it as it builds up.

It'll be fine XD I haven't tried different coloured lineart before, but have doe sketches using different colours for lines rather than colouring it in so you get the impression of a coloured pic without it actually being coloured if that makes sense.

The blue outlines are really pretty, looking forward to seeing how it looks with colours :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95