Inktober retrospective - coloring inktober challenge art

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

I go on and on with my drawings for inktober challenge, but I already feel that I'm a bit tired from the medium. I already want to switch to markers, or colored pencils, or watercolor. Actually I don't know how some artists keep drawing with the same mediums for years, and in the same style as well. Personally I always want to experiment and to switch between different art supplies, and from one hand it makes my skill grow faster, but from the other hand it makes my artworks created during a week look like as if they were created by different people. 

Here is an example on inktober coloring - I used watercolor to color the ink layer. By the way quite often I add color to my black and white inktober artworks when the challenge is over, or sometimes even before it's over:

Isn't he cute?:) It was inktober 2016, and I colored it already in November, after the challenge. By the way it still hangs in my bedroom, time to change the exhibition;)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Its beautiful. The colors are beautiful, and it is so tender. I love how it looks. I understand that you are tired of doing the same. It is normal to feel exhaustion when, we can not change, the ways of doing things. And it makes us feel monotonous and bored. And it is mainly because we feel that we stagnate. I know that you will soon start making drawings in other ways, and that you will be beautiful as always. I'm still waiting to start drawing again. :)

I love the Colors. looks amazing. i really love your style!❤
Great job with the colors and details! look very eye-catching. I without a doubt love it!!! Excellent job!!!

Wow....nice art

This is such a fun idea. I thought it'd be fun to do some colouring on my inktobers as well. It's like a great second challenge and it always gives new life and perspective to a black and white piece. Good job.

OMG such a nice creativity :) and amazing art 😊 very well done @inber
Thank you for sharing us the excellent artwork

Woww really nice work dear @inber , beautiful colors and love the artwork style so amazing and clear.😍😊

So cute!!!! It's a good idea to add colors after the challenge, I think I'll do the same in November! ^_^

really cute, I like the colors you used, you have my vote, I'm following you, greetings from Venezuela.

Wooooow........soooooo cute painting 🎨 😱love you

Noice! beautiful patterns on the shell and claw. looks like this kinda thing would look good on clothes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63