Jellyfish original art - new series in color

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Here I started a new series of graphic art, and I switched from cacti to jellyfishes. There beauty always bewitched me, though I fear them in real life:) So, meet first little jellyfish:

Sort:  

This is cool. I don't see to many jelly fish art pieces here within the art blogs. Are these pens a brush pen? Like watercolor or ink? I've been eyeing up some different types of brush pens but not ready to take the leep. Right now I am mainly painting with oil's and watercolors..although I think my watercolor abilities need a lot of work. I'll have to take a look at your other posts .. The Cacti posts. lol.
ps- the bubbles look like eyes .. and I kinda like that.

Copic markers

okay. gotcha. Are they permanent like a sharpie? I guess what I am saying is do the bleed? looks like the ink stays right where you want it to.

Some of those bubbles look like startled faces XD Nice touch with the patterns on the jellyfish body and tentacles, much more interesting than even flat colours and shading would have been :)

goatsig

и медузы преображаются:))красотаааа:))есть в планах морская звезда?:))она могла бы быть супер яркой:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01