Little creative burn out - and a little break

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I decided to take a short break. Actually since two weeks ago I started studying calligraphy I hadn't a single hour for short rest, no one canceled my daily drawing work, and housekeeping, and all my other projects, so I had to find time for calligraphy, and only time left was my rest time. And I left with no rest:)

Just my sketch so that post had an illustration

But today my body revenged. First of all - I noticed that I can't sleep, and that means that I'm entering manic phase of my bipolar disorder. Of course it will be useful for hard work, but as I said many times in this illness you always have to know that your state is comparable to pendulum. If you have, for example, 80% hard manic stage - you will have the same depressive one. So I just have to be ready.

Second - I received a stitching pain in my right arm. You know, as the one you have when you slept in a bad position. I think it's from overloading it. So today after 5 hours of calligraphy I had to stop writing and cancel all other drawing and writing activities.

Take care, dear friends, never allow yourself to bite a bigger piece then you can chew. I do it all the time:(

Sort:  

Taking a break once every while is important.

Enjoy your time out and come back rejuvenated.

Interesante dibujo...Que mejores!!

Wise decision, you cannot function for long when sleep deprived or run down, happy rest time :)

I understand that, @inber! Take a good one, so that when you come back you will be rocking again! Until next time !

I'm sure I mentioned this to you a few days ago XD If it's any consolation I'm trying to tread carefully as I'm heading into manic phase too. Take it easy :)

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85