My new original drawing: summer here, blueberries! Plus test of new type of markers

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

It's 4 a.m., and I just finished my new drawing. I bought a set of 60 markers "Touch five", and for all week I wished to test them. And today I finally did. This drawing is 80% made with them, not 100% cause I'm not very happy with the set. All colors are too saturated, no mild, pastel tones, so I had to add some copic markers for lighting. 

So, black sketchbook, black package with markers and black coffee. Let's start!

I stopped making step by step posts, but here I decided to show some process. So, I start with a pencil sketch on special paper for markers:

I have a bit of hands shaking today after work out, so my line art is not perfect:

I use Faber Castel liner 0.1

And let's start markers test. I must say they behave on paper quite well, but the tones... Only this set would not be enough, despite the fact that there's 60 of them. 

Here I start adding copic markers.

Ta-dam!

Hope you enjoyed this post, and good night <3

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Really cool... and that bag full of copics kinda makes me drool :)

That's a bag of "Touch five". But I have a bag of copics of similar size, collected it for years:)

Чудесно!:) подпись преобразилась:) результат занятий очевиден:)

Спасибки)) У меня впереди еще один курс, потом буду выбирать уже из трех типов шрифта)

You are really a good Artist . Working whole night and posted a beautiful art❤ . I guess you haven't sleep well yesterday night 😁

I have a broken day regime, so I mostly sleep during day time. But enough if to count by hours:)
And thank you for the compliment! <3

Same here i also sleep at the day time at work at night i mean i edit my photos make albums of the photoshoot at night because working at night is awesome ,silence everywhere and the cold winds .❤

Yes i totally enjoyed the process. Hoping to have a taste of blueberries soon🤣

Здравствуйте, тоже недавно купила себе маркеры, но пока процесс обучения идет туго. У меня бумага для маркеров - они на ней как-то слишком скользят. Непривычно.

А какие маркеры и какая бумага? Вообще сильно скользить не должны.

У меня и бумага и маркеры VISTA-ARTISTA. Кажется это российская марка. Уже после покупки нашла шикарный художественный магазин, где продукция европейских брендов, и главное, что все можно попробовать на образцах.
Но пока там ходила меня увлекли карандаши Полихромосы, поэтому решила маркеры временно отложить. Карандашиками теперь пробую рисовать :)

Thank you for such test and I must say your blueberries look really juicy you created a nice grading of colors, they match to the natural colours of berries very well.

I have never used markers but it looks there are such huge variety of different tones, amazing.

By the way, beautiful nails!

Thank you <3 Yes, markers can give you almost any tone you want, soon I plan also to make a post about Chameleon markers, they are even able to change their saturation in one marker.

Have never heard about Chameleon markers would be really great to hear about your experience and of course the practical tips

This is fantastic!! I love it!!
Did you shade the background in lighter to the top?
Amazing talent!! Bravo!!

Thank you so much <3
No, I didn't:) I'm just bad at photography lol:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91