Finding Beauty

in #art6 years ago

IMG_2495.JPG

Glowing white bloom

IMG_2496.JPG

Yesterday started off rough. I woke up, got ready, and was about to head out the door when I did the daily roll call. Phone, Keys, but today Wallet was missing. I lost my wallet. I checked all over the floor in my room thinking that it could have fallen out of my pocket when I had taken them off for the day but with no luck. Next I thought it slipped out when I was sitting at when I had a bon fire the other night. nope. I thought "maybe it could be in my car"? but it wasn't there either. I retraced all the paths I took combing the yard with my eyes hoping to see my brown leather wallet. I began to fear the worst. What if I actually lost it? I refused to believe it was gone forever. I was fairly certain I remembered making sure I had it before I left work but I was still beginning to feel a bit stressed realizing I was going to have to leave for work having not found it. However, one good thing that did come from this wallet scavenger hunt was getting to see these awesome flowers in the slightly overcast morning light. The light made the flowers seem to glow. The White was a fresh bloom. The second photo shows the flower dying but in the center is the seed pod forming. The brown color in the wilting flower is a different kind of beauty as well as the fuzzy white seedpod with the crimson base that will form into a hard pineapple looking thing that yields bright red seeds shaped like kidney beans. What I'm saying is life is strange and sometimes its worth taking some time to see beauty in things. All things. New things, old things, things change, things stay the same. Its up to you to make it worth it even if it is for the small things. Find the Beauty in something new like the bloom or something ending like the wilting flower or the constant and enduring and pick seed pod. The important thing is to make the effort to find those beautiful things in life like those bright red seeds. Things like losing your wallet and getting to see these flowers. Maybe not an even trade, but its not a bad one either.

-inkmud

Update..... I found my wallet.

Support my work by donating here:

Bitcoin: 1FNb3GaWM7PdV12AtK1yNAY2X4YNaZUgZR

Litecoin: LVDSJ6AcLHwMET6rpz6WQkAbzYTorUbvuD

inkmud footer.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78