Flying beetle - art

in #art6 years ago

The beetles are commonly seen walking on the ground or trees, in my country it is common to see a species known under the name of "dung Beetle", which with their hind legs push small balls of excrement. However, many animals of this species have the ability to fly, some do so clumsily, but their hard shell protects them from any shock. This time I wanted to continue drawing beetles, and the protagonist of this post is a beautiful beetle with its outstretched wings, which holds on its front legs a small shiny ball.

FLYING BEETLE

voladefe.JPG


PROCESS

To draw the silhouette and the main details of the drawing I used a graphite pencil. I drew irregular lines because later I would correct those details when highlighting those lines with a marker.

vola1.JPG


Using a marker red ink, highlight all lines of the beetle body. I painted the legs of the animal a light yellow.

vola2.JPG


I painted the internal details of the wings with blue colors, alternating every two spaces between a light and dark tone. The center of the carapace I painted it aquamarine green to give it a luminous touch.

vola3.JPG


At this point, continue to paint the internal details of the wings, for these I chose a golden color that would give a bit of darkness to that area, and with the same color I painted the ball that the beetle holds on its legs.

vola4.JPG


NIGHT BACKGROUND

Having the beetle ready, it occurred to me to paint the rest of the page. I was inspired by the nights when the sky acquires a combination of purple and blue colors and I wanted to paint a similar background, imagining that the beetle was flying in that night sky.

pagevola.jpg


FINAL RESULT

Making drawings is something that relaxes me and gives me happiness, I can clear my mind when I draw and feel free to capture everything that comes out of my imagination. After a few hours I was able to finish this little drawing, and I want to share it with you.

voladefe.JPG


Thanks to all those who have taken a few minutes to review my work, I hope you liked it, and remember that if you want to support me you can do it with your vote. See you!

pestaña.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59