Northern Lights night - art

in #art6 years ago

Painting colorful skies has become something that I enjoy a lot, and this time I wanted to paint on cardboard as in the past. I made a night sky with northern lights to give it striking, and also painted the silhouettes of two children on swings while enjoying the view that nature gives them.

Northern Lights night

luna6.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


MATERIALS

-Cardboard
-Sponge pieces.
-Mark black ink.
-Paints.

luna1.JPG


PROCESS

I started painting from the upper right corner with a blue tone. I was distributing small drops of paint and then dispersing them with the piece of sponge.

luna2.JPG


I went towards the bottom painting with patience and spreading the paint evenly on the cardboard sheet.

luna3.JPG


At this point I clarified the dark blue tone until it became light blue. In the lower part I painted a kind of pink dawn and the rest of the cardboard I painted it white.

luna4.JPG


I painted the moon in the upper left area and drew around it a halo of light. And using small amounts of white paint I made threads of light that would give the paint more shine.

luna5.JPG


FINAL RESULT

Finally I used the black marker to draw the grass and the silhouettes of the children on the swing, Here you can see the final result:

luna6.JPG


Drawing and painting has become the way to materialize my dreams. Remember to vote and comment on this painting if it was to your liking.

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

It's lovely! Now I feel like have to try painting on a cardboard

Hi @iraidamatheus!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Hello @iraidamatheus, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73