Simón Rodríguez - pointillism

in #art5 years ago

The distinguished Venezuelan Simon Rodriguez, known for being the master of the Liberator, was a Venezuelan educator and writer known worldwide for his work and his literary works, in some countries he is known under the name of "Samuel Robinson." I drew his figure at the request of the team @proconocimiento, who asked me to do this work for his magazine that will be released at the end of the month, I hope you like the result:

Simón Rodríguez - puntillismo

"The title of teacher should not be given only to the one who knows how to teach, this is the one who teaches to learn, not the one who commands to learn or indicates what is to be learned, nor the one who advises to learn. first instructions, he continues to teach virtually everything that is learned later, because he taught to learn."
-Simón Rodríguez

photo_2018-10-30_19-04-07.jpg

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-White paper.
-Graphite pencil.
-Blue paint.
-Wands of metal.
-Draft.


Process

I drew the silhouette of the character and marked the spaces which I would fill in with points.

simon1.JPG


Using a metal wand and blue paint I began to mark small points on the face of Maestro Simón Rodríguez, I chose this part for the beginning since I needed to see how his look would look, luckily it turned out to be a nice look for my taste.

simon2.JPG


I continued to paint blue dots on the sides of the face with the intention of completing that important area.

simon3.JPG


With a thicker metal wand I painted the points that are seen in the part of the costume, I made these larger points to vary in the sizes and give the figure striking.

photo_2018-10-30_19-04-01.jpg


Final Result

In the part of the hair I also used larger points, at times it was difficult for me to use paint, I had to wait for it to dry in areas and then continue with other parts, but I loved the result and here I show them :

photo_2018-10-30_19-04-07.jpg


I find it curious how they portray the people of antiquity, most are shown with a serious face, and Simon Rodriguez was no exception, what do you think of his appearance in this drawing done with pointillism?


Thanks you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

El maestro de nuestro libertador, grande Simón Rodríguez maestro de maestros, excelente tu arte querido amigo, también dibujo, podrías pasarte por mi blog please y darme tu opinión de mi dibujado? quiero aprender cada vez más y pues me gustó mucho tu manera de publicar

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iraidamatheus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95