Beyond Repair

in #art5 years ago

The cats requested that I type more poetry on photos, or what they like to call, Phoetry.
Although this is really more of digital art based on snapshots of some of my music videos.
The cats also suggested that I made certain words a different color to create a poem within a poem.
Poem inception.
I've been feeling very sad as of late.
This poem expresses my feelings of sadness and anxiety.

Sort:  

I had to read through it twice to see what just the purple words said together. A poem within a poem....
Now, if you put this to music, you could use the purple words as the chorus...
It's a rather brilliant concept really, I would not thought to do that with a poem.

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 5.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Beautiful poetry Isaria, full of emotions, I believe we all have such moment when we stop and think who we are and what we are for here in this world. But luckily due to our busy life style we tent to forget it. For some people it is good otherwise they would fall into depression but some people would probably love to think about such stuff.

I was always impressed with people who are able to find a rhyme to express the feeling, thank you for sharing it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65