Sharing my brother's artworks and their upcoming art exhibit

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm writing this blog to support my brother and his fellow young aspiring visual artists for their upcoming art exhibit (July 8, 2018). I'm really excited to see their new finished artworks but what a pity I couldn't be there as I'm here working in Cebu. So I'm dedicating this blog for my brother and his folks!

He was once a shy and timid boy, I could still remember in his early elementary days that he doesn't like going to school and I have to fetch him because there are some nasty children bullying my brother. When he started getting interested in painting and became well known in his school, he had more friends and the bullies are gone. I'm happy to see how painting has changed his life, so I'm always here to support his passion in arts all the way.

He started unlocking his passion in painting when he was in 6th grade. Then it became his hobby and later on some people start buying his artworks.  He wants to become an English teacher though painting has remained his hobby.


Here are some of his recently sold Acrylic and poster paint on canvass artworks.

-Bountiful Harvest-

-Inside-

-The Last Supper-

-La Danse-

-Charcoal portrait-


More of his artworks:

Sharing one of his Coffee paint on cardboard, this is literally  made of coffee, another superb idea to do with coffee! =)

Watercolor on cardboard

Faber Castell art on sketchbook


My favorite one called -Metamorphosis. I asked this from my brother and he was so kind to give it for free. Of course I was happy like a kid! =)

He's got more other artworks but these are just some I could share at the moment. I'm keeping this article short. =)

This is a teaser photo for my brother's entry for the exhibit. I'm excited to see his new masterpiece, hopefully tomorrow when he shares it. 


All of these artworks are original work of my brother Jhun Carlo Arpon. Just grabbed the photos from his Facebook account. 

With much love from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan Salamat! Maraming salamat po!


Sort:  

Wow, very trippy. I can imagine his art work would do well in Canada.

It must take him a while to complete each piece. Does he sell his work?

Thanks for your great thoughts for my brother's painting. Yeah, that sounds wonderful, we never know his works will be known overseas someday in the future.

He can finish a painting within a day but some may take a while depending on the concept and details, plus he also goes to college and can only work during his free time.
Yes, he sells some of his artworks too when someone is interested to buy.

Hello @island-girl, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much for dropping by and for the support @creativecrypto and @sndbox. I really appreciate it =) Hoping to share more blogs about arts in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86