Hands Off

in #art5 years ago

strangle2.png

I'm actually continuing some GHOST ideas, never though of it last year, but I actually started thinking on a proper story, which still appears to be very raw at it's core. But I managed to write down some short stories during walks and solitute spent in small coffee shops.

Hopefully for a short time I go sick of doing watercolors and moved to specifically pencil for those concepts. Keeping things simple and actually having a blast wih the results and the experiments you can do with just one tool.

I remeber being very anxious and worried all the time before drawing this. Found out that it has been a while since I've drawn for myself and seemed like I had a lot to confess, so it wasn't an option restrain myself anymore, ignoring the fact that I am still having a lot of work at the same time. (It's never enough, tho')

Sort:  

I wonder if she just killed someone or found someone being killed. I think the first one as the position of her hands it's like she was squeezing the neck. It's a creepy and scary painting because she looks so peaceful while squeezing her hands more and more :)

I like that you used limited color palette. It gives this painting strong emotions and it brings up what is the most important there. I also like that creepy bird..

Well done! Artistic and creative.. will you share those short stories anytime soon? I'm curious to learn more about these characters..

Thank you for sharing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, what a fantastic piece. Many thanks for sharing your talent with us!

Absolutely love your handling of line and colour in this piece - delicate but impactful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87