Jar ( of Ghost )

in #art5 years ago

jar2.png

I look at this a few days after after I finished it and still think it's somehow special to me tho' I start disliking most of my drawing 5 minutes after they are done. It turned out as a really fast sketch that went with one breath through it's process. One evening I was going through my drawers, looking at old sketchbooks, drawing, unfinished notebooks and tools I don't use too often to carry around with me all the time.

Found some fancy paper I used to draw on from time to time, but never had the courage to go crazy on it.
Ah, yes...and honestly I haven't drawn things in water in a while...maybe never? Doesn't ring a bell in my mind, but felt like something new for me. I'm so used to leaving a lot of negative space or giving every silhouette some framing.

Most of the Ghosts were as big as a human body or giants, or maybe they are like the bad weather ot like the grass she is stepping on. It was fun to try to put one in a jar and already a lot of people asked me if the jar has holes for the ghost to breathe...Can you guess? Does a ghost really care? I can say the same for the skull dogs...

Sort:  

I've heard from a few artists that they dislike their art after they finish it. On the other hand there are many who love their own art. I'm glad that you didn't dislike this one as it is a gem!

I love the colors and the focus on the ghost in jar. What a great idea to catch a ghost :) I guess it's not a magical ghost that will give you 3 wishes, lol :)

You have some beautiful details there. I like that sad expression of a girl. Those skull dogs are pretty scary and creepy :)

Thank you for sharing! It's a great piece of art! Have a lovely day!

Cool concept and colour palette as always! Well, you're not the only one who dislikes their own drawings once they're done, I'm lucky to get them finished at all.

That is a very interesting and yet strange concept. Excellent drawing, @itsdatneighbour! I like it a lot.

I really like this piece ! And i enjoyed reading your post ! :-)
THIS IS REALLY COOL.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @itsdatneighbour! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65