What is the effect of Color/Photo Study ?

in #art6 years ago

First, the artwork below I did few days ago. Everything seems fine to me, but I got feedback from Art Director told me that I need to do a Color Study and Photo Study if I want to improve more in Realistic / Semi-Realistic style.

Bowsette_07_w317.jpg

Bowsette fanart which I made a few days ago

And here is my artwork I did for the color study. But then I got confusing. What the actual effect of Color Study/Photo Study ? He doesn't explain to me why I need to do that, so I keep studying but my mind keep asking me about the effect of it.

Color_Study_01_2_3.jpg

Here is some artwork I did for the Color Study

Does anyone used to do Color Study and Photo Study can answer for me this question ?

I try to find the answer in Google, but almost is about tutorial.

Sort:  

Awesome picture. Do you have her in full body? I'm following you now.

I'm a noob at art so my guess is as good as any, but maybe he was talking about the color contrast between Bowsette and the background.

Thank you :) No I don't have her full body. I will follow you too.

Yeah, I think so, by the way, I just asking a few artist from around the internet and they told me that thing I'm gonna learn from Color/Photo Study is the light source, color impact, how to create the atmosphere, etc.. :)

Yeah, Bowsette's background is kind of killing her spotlight. Do you think a full body Bowsette might be coming up in the near future?

Yeah I see, with me, the hardest decision is always choosing the Background color, because as you said, the BG can easily kill a whole artwork if I'm not carefully. I think when I can control the Photo/Color Study technique, then I will come back to this Artwork with full body.

Well if you wanna hand it in with a blank background I'll still love it. That Bowsette is killing! I'd offer some sbd for the job but it's not in my budget atm.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Thank your for remind me :) I had followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71