Poetry - All the hunger of the world

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Meeting her has been the great rematch
to fall in love that life gave me.

I'm happy to keep fighting
and I'm glad to fight by her side.

She makes my best version bloom
and, best of all, does not let it wither!

Being in her arms
makes me feel at home.

I love taking care of ourselves
and admiring each other.

She’s given me such calm
that she’s my calm.

couple-sad-sunset-9335.jpg
Image Source

I know we agree
thanks to God's providence.

And I know that right now we fit perfectly
thanks to the grace of God.

For what I want, I desire and ask,
under God's will, that we continue.

things-couple-should-know-abou-marriage.jpg
Image Source

The truth is that, behind all my love,
is that I’m able to fight against myself for her.

‘cause I’m able to love her
without asking anything in return,
not even love.

I’m able to get up to close the door
when her don’t want to or feel tired.

I’m able to wait for her to eat,
although I still have
all the hunger of the world.

pexels-photo-254069.jpg
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93