Original Digital Portrait Painting - Steve Jobs

in #art6 years ago

"I want to put a ding in the universe" — Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs was a pioneer of the technological frontier that we know today. Founder and CEO of a little company called Apple, he rocked the world with the iPod and changed the face of communication with the advent of the first iPhone. He was a member of the Disney advisory board, a majority market share owner of Pixar and an innovator ahead of his time that will forever be remembered. I know that there is a lot of mixed perspective on Jobs, while he waged war on changing the face of the technoogical future, he wasn't always the easiest to work with or for according to many who knew him best. To me, he was genius, and his passion and drive allowed him to achieve success on levels so many of us will ever dream of. He was a true inspiration and I have always been a huge apple supporter (even though I think a lot has changed since his passing) his products, especially his machines are built with the power that a multi-tasking, digital artist, like me, needs.

When he passed, I wanted to do something creative in tribute to him. This painting is a very loose interpretation of his character that I like to remember the most. I painted this using my Wacom tablet on my Mac Mini in Photoshop. I decided to keep this really loose so I was able to get it finished in time to post the day I heard.

I wanted to play homage to the old school 80's style apple logo - that was my first introduction to Apple when I was in Kindergarten, at the public library. I always thought they had the coolest computers. The rainbow colors signified the 2000's when they had all those single body, brightly colored computers - I always wanted one of those!

Well, what do you guys think?
Are you an apple fan?
Were you a fan of Steve Jobs?
Let me know below!

There's only 2 more days until Christmas! Is everyone ready? What are you guys doing for Christmas? I'm so excited - we have a lot of awesome traditions and festivities to get ready for! As always, thank you so much for your continued support - much love! Until next time ... keep Steeming!!


Sort:  

Can you upvote my last post please, i need support bro :) thank you

wooow great work love it !

Thank you @reealurbanartist - I appreciate you taking the time to check out my post! Happy Holidays!

Absolutely awesome as always. He looks great!

Thank you @i-am-wade! I really enjoyed working on this piece!

stfu this is cool!

hahahaha @artopium - THANK YOU!

I'm not an Apple fan (I did give them a try) but I can appreciate his vision and leadership.

This is a remarkable likeness, and your skills with the layering and graphic design are top notch, too.

I love their computers, I used to own the iPhone - but they are just too pricey and I never though their cameras gave enough manual control like the android cameras allow. But he was a pusher of new ideology and for that I think there is something remarkable about him! Thanks for taking the time to check out my post again @winstonalden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70