Wonder Woman - New Digital Painting in the Works!

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends! Today I wanted to share with you what I have been working on over the past few days since I posted Hermione. I have just been blasted with some freelance work this week so I haven't been able to paint much this week, and subsequently haven't really had much to post about. I was thinking about it, though, and figured I could at least post the sketch and initial ground work I have been able to complete so far!

As you can tell from the title of my post I chose to paint Wonder Woman played by Gal Gadot - because she is just so gorgeous - I knew painting her would be a lot of fun. I have also discovered that I am currently being drawn to paint strong, heroic figures portrayed in media. Hermione definitely fits, and Wonder Woman certainly does too. I think this will become a theme for a series - I have a few other strong leading ladies in mind I could pay homage to with a painting. If you guys have any other great women from film that come to mind, please share below!

Here is the start to laying down some color...

I hope you will check back to see the progression. I have some free time this evening so I think I will actually have some time to paint tonight!
.

As always, thank you for taking the time to see what I have been up to, I truly appreciate your support! If you like seeing what I am sharing, please consider an upvote or a re-steem! I look forward to reading your comments! Much love,
everyone!


Wanna check out some of my recent posts?

Click on the thumbnail images below

   


Sort:  

Shaping up great so far. I can feel the energy!

The Wonder Woman logo always makes me thing of "World Wrestling Federation" though - I can't help it.

HAHA - I see what you mean - it does sort of look like that, huh? She is taking me a while to complete, but I have been working her more and more since I posted this - she is getting really close to being done! I am ready to get her finished so I can make a new post lol :)

A wonderful start. I love seeing process, I'm bad about not always sharing that. I cannot wait to see the final piece. I also love your signature as well!

Thank you @donnadavisart! I am still working on her - she is taking me a while with the background items and such.. I hope to be able to finish her by Monday/Tuesday! And thank you on the comment about my signature - I have always struggled to find a signature of mine that I like, but this one I really enjoy and I think works really well. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by i-am-wade from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62