Gnomes Again ????? :)

in #art4 years ago (edited)

## Yesterday I posted about some Gnomes I saw (and one I bought) for #marketfriday hosted by @dswigle. Today I decide to paint my version of one of the Roly Poly Gnomes and Here It IS !!! I am going to do an art drop locally sometime in the next couple of weeks, just because I think it will be fun and I want too. This fun little gnome will be one of the pieces I drop. I will do a post on that once I have completed the drop.

Gnome.jpg

I am posting the below photo that was in the previous blog, so if you did not see that one, you will know what I was trying to do. Of course I wasn't trying to match the colors, but this was the type of Gnome I was attempting to paint.

gnome pink.jpg

Hope you are all having a happy day today. I didn't go to bed last night, stayed up and painted all night long. I got up at 5:40 yesterday morning (Friday) and here I still am. I honestly cannot remember the last time I didn't sleep for a whole night. I am way too old for this and yet.... that's what I did.

I need a nap !!! ha ha

Love you ! Mean it !

Jacey

Sort:  

That's what ya call "into it"! I can appreciate that excited energy you found and the "bold art" it produced...who'd-a-thought a gnome with an aura.

All gnomes don't have auras???? ha ha...

I keep wanting to get back into my painting, but I keep finding it hard to get started. I guess I just needed a reason to do something besides just painting something out of thin air. Once I decided to do an art drop, there was my reason ! I guess after I get through this one, I need to pick the next reason to do something besides..... just because....LOL

I like those gnomes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73