You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do with life? Midnight ranting and babbling.. now with painting

in #art6 years ago

Hey there, I am not a bot 😛 I like your humor and the fact that you write like you would talk (I guess). While I like upvotes as much as anybody, I too value comments. Like you I had much more fun exchanging comments on very low profile barely seen posts than on posts having +400 upvotes and 0 comments.

Keep it up, some of us are real and like "real" stories whether the pics are shitty or not 😉

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by with your thoughts :)

I'm glad you enjoy my writing, I try to keep it low-key, down to ground and with a hint of bad humor, there are certainly enough aloof posts here on steemit and sometimes it's just nice to descend down back to the dirt.
While I haven't tried to have a 400+ upvote post I do agree, I've come to the point where I enjoy the comments much more than the upvotes, just like I always comment when I upvote manually. I mean, that's the least you can do right? ;)

I would 100% agree if I had always something interesting to comment; but when I don't and I think I had a good time reading the article, I prefer to shut up and just upvote. I like to compare it to the Obama thumbs up with beer meme (note that I don't compare myself to Obama) But yes, leaving a comment sometimes lead to nice conversations, knowing the person a bit better and maybe having fun.
Cheers! 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78