An Artist's Post of Appreciation and Inspiration: The Works of Ivan Shishkin

in #art6 years ago

An Artist's Post of Appreciation and Inspiration: The Works of Ivan Shishkin


Ivan Shishkin11.jpg


Greetings fellow Steemians!

In this post I thought I would share another one of my long time favorite artists that has deeply inspired me and has been a major influence in my personal painting development.


...His name is Ivan Shishkin


I remember discovering him during my atelier training in The Atelier, and his work continues to inspire me.

I don't believe I could ever get tired of studying his paintings! The way he painted trees was just phenomenal :)


Ivan Shishkin1.JPG


Ivan Shishkin2.jpg


Ivan Shishkin3.jpg


Ivan Shishkin4.jpg


Ivan Shishkin5.jpg


Ivan Shishkin6.jpg


Ivan Shishkin7.jpg


Ivan Shishkin8.jpg


Ivan Shishkin9.jpg


Ivan Shishkin10.jpg


Ivan Shishkin13.jpg


Ivan Shishkin14.jpg


Ivan Shishkin15.jpg


Ivan Shishkin16.jpg


Ivan Shishkin17.jpg


Ivan Shishkin18.jpg


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: [email protected]

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

Sort:  

Geez, some of these I would hardly be able to tell apart from a photo. Really impressive. Ivan Shishkin must have worked with Bob Ross about the best ways to draw happy little trees, lol.

If you look back into a lot of Russian classical work, as with the majority of Russian luminist painters, I would could easily guarantee you that you would conclude that it's some of the best work on the planet! Bob Ross doesn't even come close ;)

Beautiful stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58