You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "In Heaven They Smoke Pot" Original Painting and Process (created for @hellovely)

in #art6 years ago

Ha! I had quite the laugh with your title. Nice one! :)

But why the still life under your painting if you don't mind me asking? Seems a little distracting don't you think?

Sort:  

It was because it was the only canvas I had handy. I am staying at my parents place at the moment. In the end it was not to bad for it was supporting the shaping of the clouds :)

You'd be surprised at the amount of things you can paint on as long as it's primed with gesso. And if you wanna go even cheaper, getting yourself a bunch of watercolor paper and some shellac works great! ;)

Thank you for the advice :) I will have a look for that :)

You're welcome! :) I personally like to get the amber colored kind because it acts as an imprimatura. One less step to deal with ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71