"Who Is Your Favorite?" Contest #1: Belle of Beauty and the Beast

in #art6 years ago

This is from the contest initiated by @angiechin28 of "Who is Your Favorite?" from the Disney Princesses. For real, I got super excited by her question in this contest. It is just so good to feel nostalgic and reminisce those times that I was still young and all that I was thinking was to become one of those disney princesses I always watch.

Without any doubt, the first character that crosses my mind immediately was definitely Belle from Beauty and the Beast. Got alot of reasons why it is her is my favorite. Hmm, aside from my favorite color is yellow (Hahaha!)and her dress is golden yellow, I will tell you the characteristics I find it to her that is so lovable and actually got my interest because we seem to be similar in some other ways. Lets find out!
IMG_20180330_172714-01.jpeg

By the way, I didnt just draw and color her! But here, her golden dress was made of cut out yellow colored papers with different sizes! I just love her that much, it was super fun in making this even though it took much time for me using the cut out papers!

LOVING


Belle loves her father so much. Despite she only got her father as her stronghold in their daily life, she dont let anyone hurt him. She even go to the woods to find her father by herself. She loves her father so much that she'll do everything to find him. She even surrender her life in replace for her father's to the Beast so that he'll be set free from being imprisoned by the Beast. An inspiring love of a daughter to his father, isnt it?

STRONG


Belle is a very strong woman. Even though she's scared of what might happen to her, with all the Beast's condition, she never allow fear to impede her for the safety of his father. She is indeed not just a pretty face but with a very strong personality.

BOOKISH


I so love the part where the Beast show Belle a very huge library full of many interesting books!! Ohw, as much as Belle love books, well, feels same here too! Hahaha I love how she reacted like so happy seeing and smelling those books she is about to read. Cute Belle!

GENUINE


This must I say the last and the best personality that really did let me fall for this disney character is that she got a very genuine heart. She is very kind and loving to the Beast and everything is not just for her father's life but because she did truly and genuinely feel those things to the Beast. She is genuine to her feelings towards the Beast that resulted to end the curse being spelled to him. What a big heart she have!!

Belle is really an amazing character! Beauty and the Beast is one of the disney movies that wont really go old for me. The same feels and excitement whenever I watch this movie.
Hope you too would love Belle as much as mine.
Thanks for reading!!

By the way, a quick rerun of how I made this art:

  1. SKETCHING:
    IMG_20180330_123731-01.jpeg
    IMG_20180330_124719-01.jpeg
  2. TRACING AND DETAILING:
    IMG_20180330_133427-01.jpeg
    IMG_20180330_142926-01.jpeg
  3. COLORING AND FINISHING:
    IMG_20180330_150153-01.jpeg
    IMG_20180330_151227-01.jpeg
    And here's my final art! Hi Belle.
    IMG_20180330_172714-01.jpeg

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by janeynarzoles1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats! You WON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56