DESTINY. Oil Painting Sunset. Ultimate Quest = Universal Love

in #art6 years ago

I never showed you the final result of the sunset painting that I was preparing for the Luxury Home & Design show.

Destiny logo.jpg
"Destiny", oil on 6x4 feet canvas. For sale.

For some reason the shades of colors that I used for this painting are near impossible to capture on camera. The dark browns come out as black and the turquoise blue comes out almost greenish. What I'm trying to say is that this picture does not do the original painting justice, but here it is anyways.

As a general rule, no picture of a painting can capture the vibe and colors and structure of the original as human eye when standing in front of it. But I'm still grateful that we got technology at the reach of a finger that can share the beauty of this world with a single click and send.

hanes sunset 1.jpg

Finishing the last details

I named this painting DESTINY. It just felt like it.

What is the boat's occupant destiny?

Is she after the sun? I think she might be after the Happiness and Unconditional Love that it emanates, our celestial father.

I hope you like the final result!

Thank you for all your love,

Peace,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

P.S.: I'm finally working on new painting just for myself, after shit tons of commissioned paintings that I did for clients, and you can expect it to be space crazy! Cause crazy is always good and that's how I celebrate L I F E ! <3

I'm burning with desire to show you a sneak peak, but let's leave it for next week!

hanes sunset 2 a.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful and inspiring as always! :)

Thanks a bunch Gaby!

Amazing ! The composition makes use of scale and focus so adeptly ! The lighting is dramatic and well painted <3 And the sky and the water pinned the land in between in a beautiful definition <3 <3 <3

Gorgeous and lively colours, as well <3 Beautiful post <3

thanks a lot @veryspider! You are a very very nice spider! :)

You are so so so incredibly talented for this. At first I thought it was a photo, then was amazed it was a painting, then completely shocked when I realized how massive the canvas is!

Thanks Mark. Followed you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

@jankasparec wow! this painting is really awsome and amazing.you are very good in this field.yes,the originality of picture cannot be captured in the pictures,but whatever it is,these are really beautiful.I must really appreciate your talent.keep sharing.

That will look fantastic on some one's wall.

Very beautiful work, so great colors!

Wow this is a painting I would hang on my wall just above my bed so I can dream under it every single night. It's just ... a dream !

Looks wonderful! I very like realistic painting :) You inspiring me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88