"Window to Paradise: You & Me", DONE!

in #art5 years ago

DONE DONE DONE!! This was such a painting ride! I think the last added details made this painting alive.

hanes window final 3 b.jpg

As you can see, the most visible change from the last time was adding the rose flowers. But that's not the only thing I have done on it of course.

I have made final touches to the sky , especially the outlines and bodies of clouds and the contrast of dark and bright in the middle, then colored the two figures more strikingly and corrected few contours to give it depth.

Then I added the rays of light over the landscape too, so they are forming a circle with the ones which have already been in the sky. I am using a special pigment of white for this purpose, not a regular titanium white, which is too opaque and would not create this lovely transparent effect.

Without further delay, please enjoy the final details of the "WINDOW TO PARADISE: YOU & ME"

window to paradise logo.jpg

window to paradise detail 4.jpg

window to paradise detail 3.jpg

window to paradise detail 2.jpg

window to paradise detail 1.jpg

I hope you like it!

Thanks so much for your support, always!

Much Love to All!

Jan

follow @jankasparec

hanes window final 2.jpg

Sort:  

I love scenic paintings, they were most of what I did when I was playing with paints (other reason because I can't draw people XD). Those god rays look amazing :D Though I think my favourite part is the two kids enjoying the view and how the little winged statues on the top of the pillars kind of reflect their shapes/actions XD

Great observations brother! Thank you

My god, this is a Monsterpiece!!
Bro you're amazing, I love the colors, the way that you use that, the change from blue to yellow shows how you know how to work these values ​​very well, continue like this, excellent piece.

Thank you @kendrawing. Gonna check out your blog! Much Love bro!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh man you nailed the sky perfectly this time!

Plus the way the sunlight comes throughis amazing and even the reflection of the river is a beatiful touch.

I have resteemed this as well.

What a beautiful and huge painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61