You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brand New Finished Painting: „Siegfried I“ oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago

howdy from Texas kathrina-sofie! wow ya know, when I first saw this painting I thought it was a photograph, that's how realistic and accurate it is! The colors and the shading is excellent. Are you going to do more paintings about the characters in the Nibelungen?

Sort:  

Thank you so much @janton!! :)
It has something to it, trying to work photo-realistic with oils. I'm enjoying it.
At the moment it's planned to do a second version of Siefried. Next time in colour and with more details of the story in the backround. But yes, there would many interesting characters in the Nibelungen to paint!

well I think that will be a wonderful series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61