You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter at the Vortex - Sculpture and Hippydom Unite

in #art5 years ago

howdy there mattifer! wow you are really doing it, posting like crazy every day! good for you! This place has a castle too?

Sort:  

Yes, I've been posting every day! I'm like a crazy woman!

And yes, there is a castle, although it is a small one. I'll get some good pictures next time I'm by there and post those too. One of my best friends on the planet lives there and built it, so I stop in as often as I can. :-)

howdy again mattifer! your best friend built their own castle? wow!

Yep! It's still a work in progress in some ways. She's been working on it for close to 30 years at this point. It's cobbled together from odds and ends that people have donated over the years, or that she has saved up for or scrounged together. It's super cool!

wow ..what in the world mattifer? lol. that has to be amazing, I sure hope you can do a post about that place!

I've done a post before, long ago, but I think it also focused on the grounds rather than the castle itself. You can find it here if you are interested. The garden is much more photogenic, so it's easier to get good pictures outside. :-)

I also searched for it online and found this picture of the castle's garage. :-)

You can also read about one of the builders of the castle, Cyote, here. Cyote has since passed away, but his wife still lives in the castle.

And if you are facebook inclined, here is a link to their facebook.

Enjoy!

oh wow mattifer that is a totally wild looking structure! lol.. Thank you for all this information, it's very interesting, I've never seen anything like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87