You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art in Public Places: The "Big Nut" — Discussion

in #art6 years ago

howdy there reddragonfly! I love public artwork and sculptures. some take awhile to figure out what they are but that's fine. I love the ancient classic designs that we don't see anymore but that's just me probably.
what do you think, whatever the city is willing to pay for should be put up?

Sort:  

Hello @janton and thanks for stopping by! I tend to lean towards more classical expressions, myself, although there are certain kinds of Street Art (graffiti as art) that I am also a fan of.

This particular installation cost $70,000 when it was put up, and funding came in part through a private grant.

well I don't know anything about how that artwork was made but 70 grand doesn't sound like very much to me but a big piece like that.
I love alot of the graffiti artwork myself, much of it is just fantastic! you see it and you're like..man, who ARE these people? and where can I buy their art?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55