Two Outsanding Western Paintings

in #art5 years ago

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

I'm buried in work today with little time, I spent the morning with the septic cleaner digging out and getting that problem taken care of, the air conditioner guy is here and I need to be back up in the attic to see what's going on there.

Here's two more great paintings from the amazing Z.S. Liang, one of our very best Western artists.

I couldn't find any information on these, his paintings always have a story. I finally broke down and decided to buy his book and it's no longer available! lol.

So I have no information on these but they are great!

This first one is called "Lone Rider, Milk River Valley."

f6tw2nie6e.jpg
source

This one is simply called "Navajo Girl."

mg09saou0d.jpg
source

Two of his best I think.
a0esw215rr.png

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

l1xgphrt5d.png

uvsylyennv.png

ak059z170l.png

Sort:  

Going up the attic in the summer time is not a good idea @janton! Oh, I forgot... you are a redneck. LOL! Doesn't it seem like everything breaks down at once? 2 more amazing paintings by Z.S. Liang. I have really enjoyed all of the ones you have posted. : )

Thanks you so much Butterfly, I'm glad we have similar taste in art! yeah the attic in the summer don't bother me none. Makes the warmth feel real mild or even cool when I come back down!

Howdy sir mikebuckland! Yeah that's the one. I didn't do an internet search, just a few sites that used to carry it and it was $60 from them, not $30 lol. Thanks for finding that. He's only written one book and it's hard to find information from him or about him so I figure it all must be in his book.

What part of Ohio are you from? My wife and I lived there for many years in Akron.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

WOW they are both fabulous paintings each tells such a story thanks for sharing

Howdy JJ! Thanks alot, I'm so glad you like them. I'll probably have each of them hanging in my house some day. If all goes well. lol.

Well I do look forward to the post when you have them both :)

lol! me too! I'll be sure to make one!

:) lets hope that day does come ;)

Hi janton, I completely understand how busy life gets and how little time we sometimes have to devote to writing posts each day. My life has been so hectic for 2 weeks since returning from South Australian and Tasmania. Now all is quiet at home and it is wonderful. haha.

Your time now sounds like a real blessing angiemitchell. Do you ever "stock pile" posts to have on hand in case you get too busy?

Oh boy, hope you got all that sorted from yesterday! Sounds like a busy day for sure. Though you don't currently have any information on the paintings, they do tend to tell a story just in the exquisite detail and subject of each one! I especially enjoy the rider with that lovely scenery in the background! Hope you can track down that book at some point. :)

Howdy plantstoplanks! I agree with you about the paintings and someone sent me a link to Ebay with the book available there for half the cost of the other sites I saw it on. lol. Thanks so much for your comment!

I'd love to have something like that in my room. Stunning! ❤️

Howdy spellmaker! I agree. I was really surprised by the second one because Liang does so many dramatic paintings of warriors and riding, fighting, etc, but then he does this little Navajo girl and it's just impossibly cute! lol. But I'd love to have either or both would be even better!
Thanks so much for commenting!

Ooh, AC trouble does not sound fun, especially with the heat you guys have been having down there!

Evenin’ Cowboy! The paintings are magnificent. It would be hard to pick one. Hope you get the AC running as it must be hot in Texas these summer days.

You couldn’t but the book! Get the paintings instead!! LoL

Good idea sir kaminchan! Eventually I hope to get many of his paintings. Well, prints of them anyway! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43