'' Hemingway '' , painting

in #art6 years ago

hemingway detail.jpg

Santiago - The Old Man from Ernest Hemingway's novel '' The Old Man and the Sea '' was a Cuban fisherman who has had an extended run of bad luck. But he knew fishing is like sport and his big idol Joe DiMaggio , a center fielder for the New York Yankees , gives him energy and hope to catch even the legendary Marlin.
" Hemingway " , 190cm x 100cm , acrylic painting on canvas , 2017

Painting in Progress :

hemingway 3.jpg

hemingway 2.jpg

Finished painting :

hemingway 1.jpg

Sort:  

your art is so professional and breathtaking :) Amazing that you used acrylics. It actually looks like an oil painting. Do you draw from your imagination or with pictures? Resteemed :)

Thank you very much ! I know what you mean , using acrylics has advantages and disadvantages. I paint the abstract parts from imagination and for some realistic elements I use pictures.

Adsactly Bravo, Bravo!! Your post are really Mewtacular!. It inspires me to be a better me. I am learning so
much not only from the information on your post, but also about presentation and design. Thank you!

Thank you very much ! I'm glad you like my post !

Many Thanks !

Beautiful painting illustrations :)

Thank you !

i like the way that you show us many step to your drawing from the begining until you finish !!

Thank you very much !

Vibrant ! I'm in love with this painting ! Thank you so much !

To hear such compliments from an artist like you makes me very happy ! Thank you !

come on, Jaro, YOU ARE the artist : I'm just a nurse (my job) painting once in a while !

Hi @jaro-art , congratulation for your painting. I'd be honoured to have you join my drawing contest https://steemit.com/sanvalentineart/@steemotion/san-valentine-drawing-contest.

Have a nice day
Bye

A beautiful picture! I like when the work is going from general to detailing.

Este "Viejo y el mar" de Ernest Hemingway, es una preciosa obra realista de buen tamaño, que aparenta esas solarizaciones fotográficas a las que me aficioné hace tiempo; antes de que llegara la fotografía digital. Veo que la entonación sigue siendo fría dejando respirar un fondo rosaceo. También veo que logras un gran contraste cromático con el azul cerúleo de las zonas solarizadas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63