Meteorite , acrylic painting

in #art6 years ago

met 2.jpg

In this work I used two different painting techniques. For the background I have taken transparent yellow and oxydorange , no red. To achieve the maximum of luminosity, I worked only with very thin layers. When painting meteorite, the colors were applied thickly. On the wet blue surface, I put a piece of transparent film on it and pressed with a roll. After drying and stripping, the area was plain and shiny.
'' Meteorite '' , acrylic painting on canvas , 210cm x 140cm

Detail:

met 1.jpg

Sort:  

love it @jaro-art, it just glued my eyes on this peace..Everything is where should be and not to mention beauty of colors.
Background reminds me on Japanese backgrounds of paintings on silk, something I am learning to make for long time.

I am honoured to hear such compliments from you. The way you express your thoughts is very poetic. Many Thanks !

It is really wonderful! I like the complementar colors, textures and plasticity.

Many thanks ! I'm glad you like it !

Very beautiful! I like the texture and concept! ;)

Thank you very much !

Very nice! Interesting technique. Love the texture.

Thank you !

Looks great :) Can't be imagine it would make a great science-fiction book cover

Glad you like it ! Thanks !

Hi! I'm new here. Really need help. Please vote My articles. I vote for yours. They are very good. Thank You!

I'm glad you like my works , thank you

I love art, and love your work, @jaro-art, amazing. 🖌️🎨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67