The structure and properties of matter

in #art6 years ago

c0.jpg

I was working on an abstract structure and wanted to try out a new painting technique. It was an experiment. I knew I had to explain the work as finished at the right moment to keep it fresh. It worked. I was satisfied. After drying out, I looked again at the result. In the process, complex forms and structures have been created, completely free. Perfect landscape for a fantasy creature.

a1.jpg

c1.jpg

b1.jpg

Detail :

d.jpg

Sort:  

Such a beautiful abstract background and the choice of the crab is a brilliant out of the box subject. Your color choice in the turquoise is stunning.

Please tell me how you did you background!
Great work @jaro-art !

How I did my background :

workinprogress.jpg

You take acrylic colors and fine quartz sand. For every next layer more and more diluted color. Wet on wet. The sun makes the rest.
@talli-art I'm glad you like my painting !

Insane well done!

Hello @jaro-art it is good to see this and to learn one or two things from this great art work....
Henri Matisse once said “Creativity takes courage and the courage brings good result"

"After drying out, I looked again at the result"

After zooming in and out, i looked again i discovered that was actually a crab

Thank you very much ! I'm glad that you took the time to take a closer look at my picture.
I know you know - No Risk No Fun ;)

I love it! Great structure and clors;)

Thank you !

This is great. There is some quality I can't quite express about this that is really drawing me in. This looks antiqued in the most perfect way. I am big fan of the color scheme you have going here. Was this a commission or something you just decided to do?

I see you have the magic eye , I like your interpretation so much ! Many Thanks ! I painted this without any kind of specifications , completely free.

Hi! I am having a weekly artist featured project and would like to get you involved asap. Please email [email protected] and we'll get you more details and sign-up.

Thank you for your message , I'll keep it in my mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67