The Power of the Dark Side

in #art6 years ago

I've been a big fan of Star Wars since I was a kid when my uncle showed me the original trilogy. When the new trilogy came out I was about 11 years old. It was the first time for me to see a Star Wars film in theaters. I know the popular thing to do is to shit on the new trilogy and talk about how terrible they were. As a kid I loved the new trilogy. I especially loved the characters Darth Maul and Jango Fett. I'm still a fan of Star Wars to this day and I'll be honest, I think the dark side force users are cool as shit. That being said and having said that, this is how I imagine myself in the Star Wars universe. Not a dark side apprentice, but a Sith assassin.

For this drawing I used a regular number 2 mechanical pencil with a 0.5mm lead. I also used a Speedy-Ball 0.7mm ballpoint pen to do some of the outlines. For the coloring, I used children's color pencils. Nothing too fancy. Hope you enjoy.
KakaoTalk_20180628_232921546.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55