HOW DOES MY ̶P̶R̶O̶C̶R̶A̶S̶T̶I̶N̶A̶T̶I̶O̶N̶ ̶ CREATIVY WORK

in #art6 years ago
Most part of the day I spend it daydreaming, literally every 5 minutes I have ideas in my mind, things that I would like to do but are eclipsed by my attention deficit or my procrastinating essence. When something seems great to me, I write it on a note and then I give it life.

Ehm, 5 months later

However, the things that have the most impact on me are my dreams, my mind and I have been in strange but interesting places. Unfortunately my imagination and my hands are still not aligned so I almost always find it difficult to bring exactly whatever I saw in a dream to a piece of paper.

JyKm9.jpg

As soon as I wake up I write my dreams and from them I take ideas for my art. Sometimes I do not understand very well the meaning of a dream itself, so I read it several times, analyze and try to understand. Another thing that helps me is searching.

when I see figures or things that I do not understand or recognize at first

EVERYTHING BEGINS WITH A BASIC SKETCH

Once I have a bit clear what I want to create, I start drawing lines and basic forms that will be the structure of the whole concept. I'm not an expert, actually an amateur artist in process, so it's easier to start with basic shapes such as circles and soft lines.

If you think about it. Everything starts with basic lines, figures and shapes, the more details it gets, the more complex it becomes

BASICS LINES.jpg

DRAW ON GUIDES LINES

I usually use digital programs like Photoshop or CLIP STUDIO PAINT , you can give it a try to MediBang Paint Pro , unlike the others, IT'S FREE and great as well... especially for manga and japanese drawing style... But before the technological Era I drew on paper.

using soft pencils and darker ones. Again, I am not an artist, but I have learned some tricks

At this stage I start to give definitions to the face and other parts of the body, I also start adding extra things that comes at the moment.

STRONG LINES.jpg

READ AND SEEK USEFUL INFORMATION

Since dreams are always something that we usually forget over time, it is good to write them down and identify them. It's all about interpreting the ideas, after having a more solid sketch I start to read and look for useful information that I can use in my drawing, which gives a bit more realism to the concept and idea of ​​the illustration itself.

I mean, follow the story I am creating. For this artwork I used the Amorphophallus titanum as reference for the story I am developing.

FUN AND PROCRASTINATION BEGIN

Once with more solid ideas and concepts I start with the process of giving more details, I start playing with designs, colors and new forms.

I usually take "breaks" or I start doing something else.

For me this is the most difficult stage, because I have to fight against my attention deficit, my procrastination, my moods and so on. But at the same time is the most fun, relaxing and therapeutic stage.

seriously, drawing relaxes you a lot and when you enjoy it, it's better.

DESING LINES.jpg

FINAL STAGE

After so much struggle, finally, I'm about to finish!

In this stage I add more details, more shadows or whatever seems necessary to beautify my art ... I start to integrate a background that can stand out the art itself.

I'm bad with the backgrounds too but that's another story

Tree Of Sorrow.jpg

And so, that is! Let me introduce Tree Of Sorrow to all of you on Steemit.

Thanks for giving a view to this entry by the way, I am still kinda new with digital drawings and I haven't had the chances to improve my skills.

I mean, take classes in academies or things like that, due certain issues all this time.

But I still practice on my own and even though I am slow, I can improve a bit more everyday.

Once again, thanks for reading!

Ghost Panda.jpg

Sort:  

This awesome. Great job !

Arigato gozaimasu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62