Wicked Witch and the West Side Gang

in #art6 years ago

My first blog post on Steemit. This is actually kind of test to make sure I know how everything works, before I try to put together a proper introduction post.

This is an older image. It was done from start to finish in Photoshop 7 with a creaky old Intuos 2 tablet. I've never been one for fancy tricks with layers or brushes, so this was done pretty much entirely with a solid color brush with the size set to pressure sensitivity and brush with only the opacity set to pressure sensitivity, all the blending was done with the latter brush and the eye dropper tool. That's probably why I'm so slow. Mostly I like working digitally because I don't have to clean up afterward, and I can slop digital paint endlessly without wasting supplies.

There are things I would do different now, but I still really like this picture. It's hard to go wrong with green and purple. My favorite part is the flying monkey in the bowler hat with the cigar. I'm also fond of the transparent bit of fabric on her hat.

WestSideGang.jpg

I hope you liked this pic. If you want to see more of my art, go ahead and follow, or heck, tickle all those lovely buttons below this post if you're feeling generous. Oh, and if you could re-imagine one Oz character, who would it be and how??? I look forward to reading your replies.

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Im an artist too. What's it about?

Congratulations @jcayne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome aboard. I´m looking forward to see what you have to share! I´m sure It´ll be worth following. :)

Hey, thanks. More stuff coming soon. Hope I don't disappoint. :)

This is really nice.. And I like the details 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55