WHAT EV3R // Illustration process + GIF

in #art5 years ago

Hey! How about Steemit people? this time I bring you the process of one of my illustrations made during the month of October last year (2018)


The main idea of it was that I wanted to represent another type of character, since everything I draw is taken out of my mind, I wanted to take on the challenge of expressing something a little different from what I'm used to, so look for references of African-American people and PUM to give you everything.


  • The lineart was traditionally made, the coloring process was done by Adobe Photoshop.

The lineart was quite easy, I just made a couple of pencil sketches, then I continued to do it with a marker. Next I proceeded to the digital part, giving it a warm and pastel background, then I continued with terracotta-colored skin tones and likewise a brown for the hair.


With a light gray apply the tattoos on the whole character and then proceeded to make the coloring of his clothes, following a whole palette of pastel colors. Then apply the shading, where the character comes to life. With a violet tone I started with a faint shadow, then intensified it a little more.


Final

Finally apply more shades and lights of intense yellow color, and done!


If you want to see more of my work, follow me on   INSTAGRAM


GIF




Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Inquietante publicación!

asjajs me alegra que te haya producido algo!

Congratulations @jeanstevenn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank u so much!

¡Buenísimo! :D

muchas gracias!!

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Cool character drawing, @jeanstevenn :) The colours are nice !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00