TRIPS: Puerto Cabellos's Peir

in #art5 years ago (edited)

TRIPS 2.png

We're back with the photos that everyone likes the most: travel photos. But I have to warn you that this brief gallery that I present to you today, is nothing more than the passage of a tourist through an unknown place. With the small intention of getting the wonders wherever I go.

Puerto Cabello, Carabobo State of Venezuela, is one of the closest coastal towns I have to my home and was always a regular point to go to the beach, has a variety of beaches and tourist sites, but one that I had never visited, or at least not that I could remember, was its Pier.

In Venezuela, the Pier is a very busy place for beach tourists, usually surrounded by locals and local retailers. At the time we visited it (my mother, brother and cousin), it was very early in the morning and we could not appreciate the nightlife of the Pier, which is the busiest time, but we did find an intense sun and the villagers making life there, fishing or hanging out.

Playa La Rosa.jpg

Playa La Rosa-8.jpg

Playa La Rosa-2.jpg

Playa La Rosa-3.jpg

Playa La Rosa-4.jpg

One of the structures that surprised me the most was the Fortín de San Felipe, also called Castillo del Libertador (the cover photo of this Post) whose immensity was overwhelming, I would have liked to visit the castle, I don't know how difficult this will be, but in another trip, with a little more freedom of time I will surely try to see it more closely and have that direct contact with buildings so iconical of the colony time.

Playa La Rosa-5.jpg

Playa La Rosa-7.jpg

Playa La Rosa-13.jpgPlaya La Rosa-10.jpgPlaya La Rosa-11.jpg

Playa La Rosa-12.jpg

For the rest, I have to warn that many of the photos taken on this long and spacious Pier, as well as full of art (that caught my attention, because I had not seen so many on other Pier), I will use them for other publications with a more specific photographic focus, here I just wanted to show the travel photographs that were a little walked through the town of Puerto Cabello.

I would have liked to do more and if I had obtained small details, like that little fish at the edge of the structure to micro-test my lens. An interesting result.

After the brief visit to the Pier, we went to the beach a few minutes by highway from there, a beach called LA ROSA, but you'll see that in another publication.


Thanks for reading




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jeilinespinel.vornix.blog/2019/04/08/trips-puerto-cabelloss-peir/

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeilinespinel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97