Running Out Of Gift Ideas For An Otaku (Anime and Manga Fan) Boyfriend? This Might Help

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! For girls like me, this may be one of the days when you expect a sweet effort from your partner. Now, rather than thinking of what he will give you, why not surprise him with a gift that will melt his heart and make him love you more?

If you're like me-someone with a little talent in drawing and painting, this might help. Here I share a less creative part for me.

Since I have a long-term relationship, I always run out of gift ideas. This gift is the one I am most proud of. I painted the characters from the anime One Piece with a pair of shoes as a gift for my girlfriend's birthday. It took almost a week and LOTS of LOVE to complete this design


Brothers-by-Bond" Luffy and Ace of One Piece

Materials:

Canvas shoes
white fabric paint
acrylic paint (black)
brush
pencil
acrylic spray (for finishing touch)

1. Paint your shoes with white fabric paint. This will be the base.
 Note: To protect the midsole of your shoes from paint, you may cover it with a masking tape.

2. Draw your desired characters/design.



3. Paint using your desired size of brush and selected color of acrylic paint.

Tip: Listen to your favorite music to unleash your creativity. 🎶



4. If you are done painting, give your personalized shoe a shining effect by spraying an acrylic spray. This will also protect your shoes and will help to make the paint last.



I also did some designs for my friends, colleagues, and myself!


Minnie and Mickey Mouse

Chibi Naruto and Hinata

Mickey Mouse

Though I must admit I am not a pro, this may still be a great way to have an extra income.
Feel free to comment your thoughts and if you've tried this before, share it by commenting the images of your shoes!

Happy reading and watching
I hope you can guide me in this steemit I love steemit

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao, @steemph.manila, @steemph.laguna, @steemph.uae, @steemph.negros,@steemph.antipolo and @steemph.bulacan.

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks for reading!
I LOVE STEEMIT
FOLLOW ME @jesihana

Sort:  

I will resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. Read my profile @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85