[Sculpture] Couple connected by love

in #art6 years ago

Greetings to the whole community of steemit, I have been absent again for a long time without publishing but I have already returned and I hope not to leave again. The community has grown a lot this year and I am very happy about that. Some already know that I dedicate myself to make different figures in cold porcelain. So I want to share with you a couple of figures I did a few months ago.

These figures were made for a wedding of a client, they are two robots, one male and the other female as they can see their union is through a cable that runs through his chest as a symbol of giving life to each other or in a few words "They connected". I hope you like it.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Screenshot_5.png
Source

The following image is the reference that I use to elaborate the design

ad.jpg
Source

Below you can see part of the elaboration process:

sgd.jpg
adg.jpgf.jpg

The first thing I do is a sketch of the figure, then I start to elaborate the head and then the extremities and then finish by joining the pieces.

Note: Cold porcelain or flexible mass is painted before making the figure for a better finish and color quality.

índice.jpg

For me this figure means the connection you feel with the person you love and that is part of your life. It can also be the reflection of the union of 2 people who want to distance themselves in a cybernetic way.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
I hope you liked it, leave me your opinion about the figure and what would you like me to do! Your opinion is important do not forget it! Give me upvote if you like ^ ^ Greetings to the next friends.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
If anyone wants a sculpture of a favorite character, or a necklace, key ring, among other things do not forget that everything can be done in cold porcelain! You can contact me for prices and method of sending in the social networks of my virtual store.

Instagram Facebook

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94