I've been coloring my granddaughter's amazing art

in #art6 years ago

Since I have been working ALL MY LIFE--taking care of my family, working at a job for $$, or as a political volunteer, and I'm now retired, I have been really goofing off. Because I've never been able to just do what ever I wanted to do for my whole f---king existence, I get up when I want to and I often spend my days dressed "a la Trump"--(in my "night clothes." ) I really just LOVE living with my 7 year old granddaughter Alex and she is very artistic.....no surprise there if you know Stellabelle.... One of the things Alex has been doing lately is drawing pictures....mostly of people....in a regular lined notebook.
I have never been interested in this latest craze of adult coloring and I think the books of things for adults to color are really BORING. BUT I absolutely LOVE the stuff Alex is drawing and I have been spending a lot of time coloring the pictures she has drawn in her notebook. Here is one I just finished........

IMG_1015.jpg

Sort:  

This is a talented artist and you are a talented coloring artist. I like the multiple colors employed on the background. This is lovely.

I missed this post when it came out! Very cool that you are doing collaborative art with young Alex. The entire family has mad art skillz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77