Sylwia Pencil Drawing

in #art6 years ago

Back in 2010 I decided that I was going start a drawing business called "jimmydraw" I had recently returned from a year of travelling and had settled down in mildly dull job prepping shampoo bottle labels for print. If you used Head & Shoulders back in 2010 there was a good chance that you were seeing some small part of my handy work.

The Drawing

LisaMcGillDrawingVERYDARKFAcetSMALL2.png

It was not a great creative outlet by any stretch of the imagination but the complete lack of any creative output turned my attention to attempt to make some sort of business out of something I enjoyed.

For this one I was approach by somebody that I do not remember to do a pencil drawing from a photograph that she chose. All I know is that the girl in the photo was Sylwia. Whoever commissioned this portrait whose name escapes me was very happy with what I did. It was much needed praise in the light of the creative desert that was creating Head and Shoulders shampoo bottle labels.

The Original Photo

Sylwia-Small.jpg

jimdraw-logo2-round2 150x150.png

Jim Thompson @jimdraw


Will do graphic design for food

Sort:  

Amazing work! you managed to capture all the essence in it!!
upvoted and following for more! :)

This is quite gentle - stunning work, good use of shading and deep contrasting gradients in the pencil work. How long?

Lovely @jimdraw

mmmmm, I am thinking that it took me at least 12 hours to complete, there was much shading to be done in many different grades of paper. Much appreciate the support. I am even drawing Sandrina now!

NOW I WANT ONE OF ME!

All in good time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73