Will Durden Drawing

in #art6 years ago

Willponderinglight-Steemit.png

So being inspired by Steemit I am thinking to start drawing again. Maybe.
I stopped due to being sucked into my job as a graphic designer at my former company here in Cambodia. After the day was done i did not want to do anymore visual stuff. The desire was sated by learning how to design for websites and mobile phone apps but there is a part of me that missed it.

For some reason Steemit gives me a reason to do it once more. Shameless upvote begging!

This drawing was done in the summer of 2002 in Coventry, UK. My house mate at the time was looking particularly moody with the sun casting a long shadow over his face.

jimdraw-logo2-round2 150x150.png

Jim Thompson @jimdraw


Will do graphic design for food

Sort:  

Wow, the light and shadow on the face and shirt is amazing! Yes, do more drawings!

Thank you. I always went to try to perfectly recapture what I see in a photo. However it does get to a point where i wonder what the point is of photorealistic drawing. It is a nice exercise but perhaps the drawing need to move into a more stylistic direction.

Try digital painting if pencil makes you lazy

o my god u have really nice art of drawing.. i really loved it ... Will be waiting mfor ur another post

beautiful shadow skills thou ninja of the white sheet

I think I can make a t-shirt out of that statement! Thanks!

haha. I'll take one!

This post has received a 2.47% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @artwatch. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

I think I did this, still learning this steemit stuff

I feel you so much! I’ve loved making portraits but that desires faded when I started working. I think your post just bring that desires back again. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70